Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

How do I disable "up next" on itunes 11 (or at least make it play the next song in my playlist and not some random one)

ITunes 10 was great and I heard nothing but horror stories about 11 so I didn't upgrade until I got my new computer and pushed my music over. In fact, I accidentally hit update and disconnected my computer from the Internet to stop it from happening, but was too late and now I'm stuck with it.

When I play a song and the song ends, instead of playing the next song on the list, it plays some random other song. When I "clear list," iTunes doesn't play anything at all. What gives? What happened to the greatest media player? As a pro audio engineer, I've got over 150Gb of music and this just doesn't fly. I HAVE to have my music in order and if iTunes can't do that, what is its purpose?

Help, please.

MacBook Pro

Posted on Feb 5, 2013 8:29 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Apr 15, 2017 11:56 AM

I have found the definitive solution!!!

1. Select all songs in your library

2. Go to "Options", select "Skip when shuffling"

3. Click "OK"

User uploaded file

17 replies

Feb 14, 2016 3:07 PM in response to nick backstage