1 Reply Latest reply: Feb 16, 2013 8:33 AM by oldguy69
oldguy69 Level 1 (0 points)

When a new photo appears on a Photo Stream I'm subscribed to the 1 New, 2, New, etc. message remains even after I've viewed all the photos.


How do I reset the "New" message once I've viewed all the current photos on a particular stream?

iPhone 5, iOS 6.1.1
  • oldguy69 Level 1 (0 points)

    Well...nobody replied and while waiting I kept playing with Photo Stream and I think I found the answer to my own question.  In case it may help someone else....


    After viewing a new photo that's been posted I found that if I back out to the Photo Stream home page (where it shows streams you're subscribed to and has a + sign to add your own) that cleared the new photo(s) number.


    I don't understand the logic behind that process but whatever...it works.