Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

printing help

Hi all, thanks in advance for any help

I'm new to Numbers, not much of a speadsheet user at all. Typically they are emailed to me and I open and read them, maybe change a few numbers here and there or input data in empty worksheets. My problem, with my recent upgrade to 10.8 my old version of Office no longer works. I figured I'd try out iWork 09. So far I'm not a happy camper. As basically all the files sent to me are from Office users, I'm having a real compatibility problem. Word documents don't look quite right and I'm having a real problem printing Excel spreadsheets with Numbers. I can view them 'ok' but printing, not so good. I spent 3 hours today trying to print an Excel spreadsheet with no real luck. I tried so many combinations of options I'm read to give up. Current sheet, page 1 to 1, ect.... the 'one page' I want to print is consists of 4 items on paper once printed, the speadsheet I want, plus 3 other'support item' that contain a 'data sheet' and 'required data twice. If I want to print this Excel file in Office, I just select it's tab at the bottom of the window, hit print and done. The 3 other items I mentioned are visible through scroling on that tab on screen but don't print.

How can I print just the 'finished' product ? I'm so fustrated.

Thanks again

Randy

Mac mini (Late 2012), OS X Mountain Lion (10.8.2), 3rd Gen Nano iPhone 4 32G

Posted on Feb 21, 2013 6:53 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Feb 22, 2013 12:30 AM

Hi Randy,

You might find less frustration with one of the applications based on OpenOffice.org.

OpenOffice.org and LibreOffice are free. NeoOffice requires a donation within the past year to download the most current version; earlier versions may be downloaded free.

Each may be obtained from its website, linked above.

Regards,

Barry

3 replies
Question marked as Best reply