Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Switches won't stay mapped.

Hi all. I am fairly new to MainStage and haven't been able to get around an issue I am seeing. I am changing from a hardware rig to a computer rig. My MIDI foot controller is a Rocktron All Access. I've created patches in MainStage and setup to foot switches to take input from physical switches on the Rocktron. In my patch, I map each switch manipulate some plugin parameters (Guitar Rig 5). Everything works great but when I save/close my concert and re-open it, the switches always wake up unmapped.

I should add that they also almost look like they briefly start off mapped upon open but then change to unmapped as they are initializing.

Has anyone seen this behavior before?

Regards,

Glenn

MainStage

Posted on Mar 21, 2013 6:58 AM

7 replies

Jun 7, 2013 5:00 AM in response to benbravo

Sorry for the delay in replying to this.

No I really never did find a solution. I did note that it only appears to happen with the "active" patch when Mainstage first wakes up and it doesn't appear to happen if I default the parametes to "off". So what I basically do is, in my first patch, default my pedals to "off" and make sure whenever I save the concert that I save it with the first patch active.

I think it's some kind of timing issue when things are first waking up. It's pretty annoying and I occasionally forget to go back to my first patch before saving which results in this problem rearing its head again. Still ... I can live with it for now.

Glenn

Oct 25, 2013 6:10 AM in response to Ratfunk

Well ... I had to modify the solution a bit. I had to re-create my whole concert at one point and couldn't get it to work at all. So here's what appears to be working for me right now.