Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Is there a website that teaches you c programming?

I am looking for a very simple website that can teach me c programming. I have been searching and can not find a simple and easy to use website for this.

Is there something compatable to w3schools or something?

Thanks.

MacBook Pro (13-inch Mid 2010), Mac OS X (10.7.3)

Posted on Apr 10, 2013 11:52 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Apr 10, 2013 12:32 PM

I am not a programmer, but I was interested in programing c this is a really good book (easy) on the subject, http://www.amazon.com/Absolute-Beginners-Guide-2nd-Edition/dp/0672305100

11 replies

Apr 11, 2013 5:26 AM in response to pjdube

Hi,

If you are trying to learn C, I just told that you have made a great dicision, as C is the strongest, most common programming language, which is the basis for many modern programming languages used today, such as C#, Java, Objective-C, C++ and more.

My over 20 years experience in programming, says that the best way to learn a programming language, is reading books. For you to get started, I recommend a book which is designed with a new coming student in mind. These books are written as a text book and have serveral simple exercises to solve. There are many books like this on the market. The first book I have read on C programming, was Teach Yourself C, from Herbert Schildt. I am sure there are many good, and may be better ones out there, but you should know that Schildt is the author of best selling programming titles in the world.