Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

If my Apple ID has been hacked what are the problems that can happen and what can I do about it.

I am worried that my account might have been hacked through my email address. I got a warning to change my password but can't remember if I accessed the icloud. I might have if this would be by checking the email. I am a bit scared about what could happen. Obviously I am a novice here. Any help or suggestions would be great.

iPhone 4S, Through email address

Posted on Apr 10, 2013 9:32 PM

8 replies

Oct 24, 2017 12:33 PM in response to WorriedMez

Hello my name is Denise Areche and I got a notification saying that a number has been added to my email address the number is 631-452-4716 and I never saw that number in my life and now all my contacts had been deleted and it’s saying that to turn off the number from my email I have to get the phone and turn it off myself and I don’t have access to do that is there anything

you can do about that my email address is denise1238@icloud.comUser uploaded file

Apr 10, 2013 10:14 PM in response to WorriedMez

Someone could only gain access to your account if they knew your iCloud ID and password. If you ever get an email asking for these, for any reason, don't respond. Apple will never do this and there have been some recent cases of emails being sent out pretending to be from Apple asking for people's iCloud credentials.