Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Aperture Problems - Help please.

Aperture has been making me crazy for over a month.

So far I have tried the following (multiple times);

1. Repairing the hard drive

2. Repairing permissions

3. Took my imac to the shop for a check up. Everything checked out alright.

4. Rebuilt libraries. I'm a wedding photographer and keep lots of images on external drives (RAW and referenced). So I make a new library every month or so, but the same issues seem to happen on any library I use.

5. Running Disc Utility on the 2 external HDs attached.

I've had to force quit Aperture more times than I can remember. All cases of force quit or aperture quitting on it's own sent reports to apple.

Just today upgraded to 3.4.4 but problems persist.

Issues;

Unsupported image format out of the blue. Most images shot with Nikon D300 or D700 which have been supported for years. But I might just click on a random image that has been processed and edited, and it will switch to unsupported in an instant.

Beachballs from ****.

Going to Force quit and seeing Aperture (not responding).

Is there a way to uninstall Aperture and re-install? The only way I see to do this is to go to the app. store and buy aperture which isn't acceptable.

Thanks for any help...

iMac (21.5-inch Late 2009), OS X Mountain Lion (10.8.3), 3.06 GHz Intel Core 2Duo 16GB 1067

Posted on Apr 19, 2013 6:11 PM

2 replies

Apr 19, 2013 6:39 PM in response to Rick King

How did you originally purchase Aperture? DVD, Apple web site, or the Mac App Store.

If it was DVD then re-install from that . If you tried the trial way back when and then bought the authorization key then go to Aperture 3.1 Trial and download the DMG.