Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

add signature to picture

Hi, I'm about to start a travel blog of my 9 month so far trip. I want to add some of my pictures to the website but I'd like to add watermarks and/or signatures and/or the site address to these pictures

1) I'm an amateur user of MAC (MacPro) and all I have so far is the iPhoto and Preview. Is it possible to do this using these softwares or do I need something else?

2) Is it possible to do a batch operation?

3) If I need Aperture or Photoshop, I need detailed explanations please, because I don't know very much about these softwares.

And I don't know if I'd buy Photoshop since I don't work with photography and that would be a big investment for now

4) Who manufactures Aperture? I couldn't find the software under Mac software (under the Apple software or Adobe software nor in Photography software links) on apple.com

thanks

Mac Pro, Mac OS X (10.6.6)

Posted on Apr 20, 2013 3:29 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Apr 20, 2013 3:39 PM

There's a free plug-in for iPhoto called BorderFX. That will do what you want.

http://www.iborderfx.com/iborderfx/

2. Depends on the app you choose.

3. You don't need either of them.

4. Apple make Aperture.

http://www.apple.com/aperture/

9 replies

Apr 22, 2013 10:00 AM in response to Yer_Man

Terence, thank you! I'm already using iBorderFX for iPhoto.

1) Please, I'd like to know if you had the same issues I'm having. After playing with the borders, colors... for a time, the preview stops updating. It's as if the program is not responding anymore. Whatever I do i not reflected. But if I close it and reopen, then the changes I made after it stopped responding suddenly appear