Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Patch changes with hardware synthesizers

I've been using Mainstage for a few days, and I totally love it.

I was wondering if I could connect 2 synthesizers to Mainstage and use it to change their patches during live performances, without using any MS sound.

Thank you in advance

MainStage, iOS 6.1.3

Posted on Apr 25, 2013 4:08 PM

13 replies

May 21, 2013 1:34 PM in response to lifenoise

this is pretty much what im needing to do as well (but with only 1 keyboard). I'd like to use the keyboard's own patches but use mainstage to cue/change them.

im VERY new to MS, i can see how to do what 'lifenoise' instructs - i can add the external instrument channel strip however i completely fail to go passed this step. i cannot see how to actually use the keyboard patches?

can anyone please help? i am playing keyboard 1 in a show next week, i have 195 patches changes and i have no idea how to set this up 😟

May 21, 2013 2:49 PM in response to rhbarnes80