Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Intermittent Mouse Pointer Problems - Please Help?

Hi there, I'm Carlos, and I've been experiencing a variety of mouse pointer-related problems lately, all of which occur intermittently, and usually simultaneously as well.

I am experiencing these problems as I type to you; I am a graphic designer, and these glitches began as mostly negligible grievances, but now occur at such a frequency, and such lengths that it's actually bogging down my work productivity considerably, and frustrating me more and more during each instance. The problems include:

1. Mouse Pointer Not Acknowledging Text Or Links

- Usually, when one hovers over a text box or link, the mouse pointer would change into the "I" typing cursor, or the 'glove/ hand' cursor. During problematic instances, my cursor would remain in its standard 'black arrow' form, & not change despite what its being used for.

2. Mouse Pointer Does Not Right Click

- During problematic instances, clicking the right-mouse button does not summon the usual list of options.

3. Mouse Pointer Does Not Highlight Menu/ List Options

- Standardly, scrolling through a list of menu options causes the hovered-upon option to be highlighted in blue. During problematic instances, my pointer scrolls through menu/ list options not highlighting anything. Then, if I tried clicking on an option on the list, sometimes they would work as normal, whereas other times, they'd remain unresponsive.

4. Glitchy Mouse/ Dock Interaction