4 Replies Latest reply: May 8, 2013 10:32 AM by Tigervision
Tigervision Level 1 (10 points)

Hi all.

I am putting a movie together and recording some voiceover/narrations.

I am horrible at speaking so I am doing a lot of retakes.  i.e. record, I screw up and then delete and re record.

It numbers each recording.  I am using like 5 different recordings in the movie, but the recordings are numbered to like 35.  This means I have done 35 takes and only using like 5 of them, the other 30 I deleted because I screwed up.


So my question is... when I delete a recording... is it deleted?  Or is it stored somewhere, and if so, where?

Am I clogging up my hard drive with botched recordings?

I only want the recordings I am using and not all the bad takes I deleted.