Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Help for ACMT exam.

Hi, I'm getting ready my knowledge for ACMT's exam but I have a doubt: the manual I'm studying refers a lot to Apple'S SSOL (Service Source On Line) which is no longer available exept you work for an AASP and have access to GSX: The question is, as the only information source available is Apple's Support area: where can I get the Technical Manuals/Guides to dismount/mount + which tools for a particular machine? I can see only Users Manuals...

Hope my question is clear.

TIA

Simon

OS X Mountain Lion (10.8.3), MB Pro Late 2011 - 16 Gbyte RAM

Posted on Jun 7, 2013 10:05 AM

17 replies

Jun 17, 2013 8:47 AM in response to dnthmn515

I doubt that anyone you can reach through these forums would be authorized to send you those documents. Apple explictly prohibits anyone from sending service guides to someone outside of the service center you're employed by. You'll probably need to work through your employer's contacts at Apple service support or send an email to svc.trng@apple.com. Note, however, that if you're certified as of June 23, you don't need to recertify any longer:

No more ACMT recertifications: All service technicians with existing ACMT certifications as of June 23 will be granted a new ACMT certification that eliminates yearly recertification exams. This new certification will allow the same ordering of service parts as the preceding ACMT certification and will not expire.

http://support.apple.com/kb/HT5708

Regards.

May 4, 2016 9:19 AM in response to luxuryliner67

Hello,