Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Hard drive, printer, PS3, etc to Airport Express

Hi guys. I have a few devices that I want to hook up somehow but am not quite sure how to go about it. I have some knowledge but when people provide highly technical responses, I sometimes get lost in it all so please go easy on me. 🙂 I've already read several threads and I think I've gotten myself completely turned around so I thought I would ask you fine people.

For what it's worth, I have the old style of Airport Express that does NOT have the ethernet output port though that woud help to simplify things a bit if I did.

I currently have an Airport Express, a USB hard drive, a PS3, a macbook and a printer (non-wireless). I'd like to somehow get everything hooked up and playing well with each other. Currently the Macbook and AE work together just fine as does the iPhone. That's great.

The PS3 connects to the AE wirelessly as well but I'd like to find a way to get the PS3 connected to the internet via ethernet cable instead to speed it up a bit though this isn't a life or death sort of situation at all. I'm also not sure if doing so would make it so that my macbook couldn't stream to it wirelessly for movies and such.... ok... I've just answered my own question on that one. Nevermind the PS3 part. Wireless it is.