Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

New Apogee ONE problem with Logic 9

Hi,

I've had an Apogee ONE for almost a year and have had no issues up until 2 months ago.

Issues: No pop ups, The Maestro volume levels are always full, and I believe this is affecting the quality of the audio output. Anyone else with this issue/ have a solution?

Much appreciated, thanks.

L

Logic Pro, OS X Mountain Lion (10.8.4), Apogee ONE, Macbook Air 2012

Posted on Jun 19, 2013 12:10 PM

9 replies

Jun 19, 2013 2:41 PM in response to LK90

I've been using an Apogee One for a couple of years but I'm afraid I've no idea what you mean about 'No pop ups' ?

Obviously you shouldn't have everything up full in the Maestro software either, unless you're saying that you're not getting enough output from it into Logic when you're recording stuff ?

I did have an issue, just the once, where I couldn't seem to alter any of the levels onscreen, so going to the website revealed that there was a software update, which seemed to solve the problem (obviously, if its been working before, a re-installation seems like a logical step).

Some occurences are bound to be down to something in your own particular computer's configuration and then sometimes you just forget about the obvious because you're distracted by the details 🙂

Jun 19, 2013 5:07 PM in response to chorleyman

Hi Chorleyman,

Pop-ups are the transparent displays that appear whenever you take a physical action with the Apogee ONE while using Logic, such as changing the volume or output/input type. A display usually appears in the middle of the screen, showing the action you have taken. Maybe you have these turned off in Maestro?

In Maestro, I have nothing up full, the bars are just appearing like that, and I'm not able to affect them. The volume know is the only one I can affect. I've attached a picture of the issue.