Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

how do I transfer photos from my HTC One S to my iMac?

I am hoping somebody out there can help me once and for all!!

I want to do what should be a simple task- transferring my photos from my HTC One S to my iMac. I have tried downloading the (useless) HTC Sync Manager which is supposed to allow the HTC One S and the iMac to communicate but I STILL can't get my photos across from my phone to my computer. I don't want to put anything FROM the computer to my phone, I just need to know how to the basic operation of getting the pictures from the phone to the iMac. Eveyrtime I connect the phone via the USB lead, nothing happens apart from everything freezing up on the computer, I have to restart the iMac every time. It is so frustrating!!!!

I am not really technical or familiar with all of the various apps, software and technical terms so if somebody could help me to do this in a step by step way I would be so happy! (also, you would be helping to stop me throwing both the computer AND phone out of the window!!) 😠

iMac, Mac OS X (10.7.5)

Posted on Jun 23, 2013 2:21 PM

13 replies

Jul 19, 2013 7:08 AM in response to rachofthenorth

If the HTC has Bluetooth, turn it on. Then enable Bluetooth on the iMac from menu bar towards the top right by clicking on the Bluetooth logo and choosing Browse Device… . Connect to the HTC when it's found. You should then be able to navigate to the folder photos are stored in on the HTC and copy them to your iMac by dragging and dropping.

Jan 9, 2014 6:58 PM in response to rachofthenorth

Forget the HTC Sync Manager - it does nothing but lock up and crash everytime I use it.

Instead, get the official "Android File Transfer" application for Macintosh computers from Android. It opens up your Android device with something that looks just like a Finder, allowing you to copy/move/delete anything.