Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

In Iphoto, How can I delete photos on my iphone that have already been imported?

I've just spent over the hour on the phone with my sister (who has a law degree, I have an engineering degree), and we could not figure out how to delete photos from our iphones that have already been imported into Iphoto. I thought Apple was the company that made things easier??? This is a nightmare.

The way it should work:

- Launch iPhoto

- Stand on iPhone (Under Devices)

- Select photo to delete (under Already Imported)

- Right-Click Delete (or Send to Trash, or Something)

Obviously we are not thinking like Apple thinks...does anyone know how to do this, or are these programs as crap as they seem and you have to go back to your iphone and select each photo one at a time (all several thousands of them).

Don't even get me started on how messed up my photo libraries have become now that I have (fully) switch over to Apple.

By the way, I like my Mac for everything else...but its photo capabilities suck.

MacBook Air, iOS 6.1.4

Posted on Jun 24, 2013 7:56 PM

20 replies

Jun 24, 2013 8:29 PM in response to Ocean20

Thanks, I was hoping for something a little more selective that I could do from my computer, but I think this is helpful.

Maybe the best approach to get this under control is:

- Import all photos into iphoto

- Delete all photos per your suggestion

- Selectivly sync the photos you want put back on your phone

Thanks again, I didn't know this and is a helpful trick!

P.S. I still wouldn't mind finding a way to selectively delete files that are on my iphone from my computer. (In Windows, you can go to My Computer -> Iphone, open the folder and delete what you want).

Jun 25, 2013 2:28 PM in response to szxyz1

http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4236 for syncing and un-syncing photos.