Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iTunes Match insanity

I have an iTunes Match subscription with all of my music etc stored on a cloud. It is under my Apple ID

My husband has the same under his separate Apple ID.

We both pay the £22 per year subscription but only my hisband can access his music from the cloud on iTunes match as our new Mini Mac will not allow me to associate my Apple ID to the computer.

What is this all about. We do not want to join our libraries or use separate computers.

We both have a separate log in on the mini mac but still can't associate another Apple ID to allow me to access iTunes Match.

I do not want to go through some convoluted fix of sharing etc to sort it out I just want the simple solution - access to my iTunes Match - for which I have paid a subscription - on the computer which Apple has also been paid a princely sum.

Mac mini, OS X Mountain Lion (10.8.4)

Posted on Jun 30, 2013 3:14 AM

8 replies

Jun 30, 2013 4:13 AM in response to renstarr

Still not appropriate I'm afraid.

Out of 5,000 items in my library, only about 50 are purchased, the rest are from CDs.

I don't want a consolidated library. I want my own library on my very expensive computer. Too much to ask?

Can I find a way to download to the computer from the cloud and we both have separate physical libraries?

Jul 3, 2013 7:22 AM in response to KRG0205

KRG0205 wrote:

Still not appropriate I'm afraid.

Since you reject the only possible solution, your only recourse at this time is to contact iTunes Support and have them cancel and refund your fee for the service. Only one computer can can be associated with one Apple ID for iTunes Match, automatic downloads and re-downloading of items from the purchase history at a time. This is done by the computer's MAC address.