Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

HELP!! ASAP!?!? Should I switch my 13" MBP for 15" MBP?

I have 13" MBP with 2.9Ghz, 8GB, and Intel HD Graphics 4000 512MB. My MBP also has BOOTCAMP installed. My sister got the 15" MBP, 2.3GHz, 4GB, and Intel HD Graphics 4000 384 MB a few weeks after me, which also includes BOOTCAMP. She decided to swtich laptops with me and I'm trying to see if that would be the better choice. I plan on cleaning all the files off both laptops, while keeping BOOTCAMP, and switch them. I need to know by THURS. JULY 11, 2013. SO I NEED HELP ASAP!!!!

I use my MBP for a lot of things since I have a lot of hobbies and it hasn't given me any trouble.

My Hobbies are:

• Photography
  • Producing/Recording Music
  • Creating Videos
  • Playing Video Games
  • Watching Online Movies
  • I am also a College Student studying Business Management.

The programs and games that I use are:

• PS Lightroom
  • PhotoShop
  • Virtual DJ
  • Logic Pro
  • Final Cut Pro
  • Sims 3
  • Garageband
  • Netflix

I also do a lot of web surfing. Most of my school work is done on the Windows Vista side so I'm not to worried about that. My key thing is if I switch to the 15", I want to make sure that I will have enough memory space for all of my photos, music, videos, etc. If you could help me out, that would be great!!!

MacBook Pro

Posted on Jul 9, 2013 9:25 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jul 9, 2013 9:28 PM

The 15" is more powerful and should suit your needs better than the 13". I would, were I you, upgrade the RAM and possibly the hard drive.

Clinton

13 replies

Jul 9, 2013 9:31 PM in response to GrizzyGrizzle

GrizzyGrizzle wrote:

My key thing is if I switch to the 15", I want to make sure that I will have enough memory space for all of my photos, music, videos, etc.