Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Logic X - If you would have told me it was coming...

I am very disappointed. I have been a very dedicated Apple customer for many years, as well as a developer for your company.

A week ago, because of 4 years of inactivity with your Logic Pro 9 software, I decided to make the investment to jump ship to Pro-Tools from Logic, as I was seeing no hope in an upgrade for Logic in the near future. This was a very pricey investment, and seeing as I have been using Logic Studio/Logic Pro 9 for many years (most recently 9 of course, and Logic Studio 8 before that), I realized many hours of work would have to go into learning a new, up-to-date piece of software. Then, one week later, you release Logic Pro X.

If I had any warning that Apple would be releasing Logic Pro X, I wouldn't have made the jump to Pro Tools. However, because of your irresponsibility to keep your committed customers/developers informed of your plans with your software, I am now forced to keep a $700 dollar piece of software I would have never touched if I knew that there was a Logic upgrade in the near future. Because of strict budget, I will not be able to purchase Logic - and I am forced to keep Pro-Tools because of software return policies.

So, you've lost a committed Logic customer. Giving people notice that new software is on the horizon would be a smart decision to keep customers like myself, who have bought a number of machines and software from your company, a smart decision.

I hope Logic Pro X works out for everyone else.

😟

Logic Studio, OS X Mountain Lion (10.8.4)

Posted on Jul 16, 2013 10:23 AM

6 replies

Jul 16, 2013 12:41 PM in response to chiproop