Newsroom Update

Beginning in May, a special Today at Apple series titled “Made for Business” will offer small business owners and entrepreneurs free opportunities to learn how Apple products and services can support their growth and success. Learn more >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

.PHP Form Process Files not working

I have been running SL Server to host websites for a couple of years.

On these websites, I use standard html forms, but I use .php files to process the form data through an email.

These forms have always worked properly, except for when I first got the server.

I had to enable the .php5_module in the Server Settings.

Ever since then things have been working flawlessly.

Out of the blue the forms have completely stopped working.

No changes have been made to the server whatsoever.

The .php5_module is still on and code hasnt been edited at all in the process files.

My IT guys is stumped and so am I.

Does anyone have any theories we could possibly try out?

I cant find anything wrong that would be causing the .php files to stop working randomly.

Thank you!!

Mac Pro, Mac OS X (10.6.8), 10.6.8 Server

Posted on Jul 16, 2013 11:56 PM

3 replies

Jul 17, 2013 5:06 AM in response to scarper

There's not much we can do for a case that's simply stopped working and particularly involving php and its various "interesting" behaviors; what's usually involved with resolving these cases are the details of the error; the log messages, settings, any diagnostics, specific symptoms, etc. Details.