Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I had an old PowerMac and now i have the MacBook Pro. I am not use to the new iTunes. I use to be able to drag music that I had added onto my computer from a CD to my iPhone or iTouch. How do I do that with the new iTunes?

I have CDs that I want to import onto my new MacBook Pro to my iPhone. I am not use to the new iTunes with the Mountain Lion software. I had an old PowerMac that had the Leopard software and I was able to drag those songs to my iPhone. I can't find that option. When I find the song I want to add to my iPhone, I tried dragging it to the top when it shows that my iPhone is connected with iTunes. Or how do i do this with the Cloud? I am new to that as well. Seems like it just held my purchased songs from iTunes.

Posted on Jul 23, 2013 8:48 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jul 23, 2013 8:52 AM

With the iPhone connected, click on its name, then check the box "Manually manage music and videos".

I find it easier to create a playlist in iTunes, drag all of the music I want on the iPhone to this playlist, then go to the Music tab in iTunes settings for the iPhone and just check this playlist. Then sync. The advantage is if I ever had to erase the iPhone I still have all of the music I want on it already marked. To change the music on the phone I just edit the playlist, then sync.

4 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Jul 23, 2013 8:52 AM in response to Stasie76

With the iPhone connected, click on its name, then check the box "Manually manage music and videos".