I have iPhoto '09, and I have been unable to disable the sync function for Facebook. I can not find anything in Preferences or Help to provide steps to accomplish this task. I started deleting photos to make room on my hard drive, and realized that album contents on Facebook were disappearing as well. Once done, can't be undone? I now save to desktop and upload from there to Facebook. No disruptions to FB albums has occurred as a reult of this action. Thank you for your help!