Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

why is this happening, I have recently changed my ID and password to new words. why then when I get drop down boxes for up-dates to be installed do not recognize my new ID and password. it still comes with my old ID and password how can I change that.

Why is this happening....

I have recently changed my ID and password...

Why then when I see drop down boxes with up-dates to be installed why does it not recognize my new ID and password it still comes up

my old ID and password. How can I change it to my new ID and password for every where on my mac book pro. I am new at this,only

acouple of months this year, help is highly helpful to me.Thanks. Warne.

open discussion

Posted on Aug 5, 2013 9:14 PM

6 replies

Aug 6, 2013 6:40 AM in response to Linc Davis

Please try each of the following steps you haven't already taken, until the issue is resolved. After each step, relaunch the App Store and try again.

1. Follow the instructions in this Apple Support article.

2. If any App Store purchases were made under a different Apple ID, or if the bundled iLife applications were accepted under a different ID, sign in to the App Store with that ID to update.

3. Alternatively, delete the probem applications and re-download them with the ID you're using now. If you haven't already purchased them with that ID, you'll have to do that first, because purchases can't be transferred from one account to another.

4. Select the Purchased tab in the App Store window. If you see an item in the list marked "You have 3 apps to accept," click Accept.

5. Triple-click the line below on this page to select it:

/Library/Caches/com.apple.appstore/adoption.plist

Right-click or control-click the highlighted line and select

Services Reveal