Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Calendar items disappear, return without attributes

I have been using a Macbook for almost 4 years, and an iPhone 4S for 8 months. I have all known updates installed. I use iCal very heavily, with 22 calendars synched to iCloud when my iCal is opened, and a beautiful collage of color visible each iCal week.

I have recently had trouble with items entered on iCal that will temporarily disappear, and then reappear later without any of the attribues attached to them, or just the label, but none of the other attributes. It is very, very random. I might enter 10 items in a row, and later notice that 2 of them have no title, just "new item", and are in the default calendar, rather than the one I assigned, with no location, no alerts, no notes, etc. Maddening! Years ago I occasionally had this problem if I entered items on my Macbook when I was not in wifi - which was also maddening, but I learned to work around it. Now this is happening when I am in wifi as well.

It is getting so bad, I have had many items I have added and moved on, only weeks later realized they "disappered", and now have no info associated with them, so I have no idea if there is a meeting, deadline, etc. associated with this "new item" that is blank.

Any suggestions?

MacBook, OS X Mountain Lion (10.8.4), Synching to iPhone 4S on the iCloud

Posted on Aug 23, 2013 8:06 AM

3 replies

Aug 26, 2013 2:49 PM in response to griff w

Hello.

WetrocksMomma has described exactly the symptoms that I (and my wife) have been suffering from for some time.