Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

how to reverse audio in logic pro X? Other thread didnt help

Hello,

i am trying desperatly to reverse a cymbal sound in Logic Pro X but i cannot find how to do it. Can somebody help me please 😟

I already activated the advanced options:

User uploaded file

i followed avery step i found in other threads but it doesnt work. (audio editor, functions and then reverse) i also didnt find the "reverse" button under "functions".

User uploaded file

Can somebody help me please? I am new to Logic..

Sorry for my bad english, i writing this from Belgium 🙂

Sincerly

Logic Pro X, OS X Mountain Lion (10.8.4)

Posted on Aug 24, 2013 11:09 AM

17 replies

May 20, 2017 6:32 PM in response to Pancenter

Actually, it is possible to have the midi play backwards directly form the trigger. I was able to figure it out months ago, but I've since gone back to that project and now I'm unable to figure it out, which is why I came here, to see if I could find the answers I'm looking for. I was able to set the crash and one of the snares of a drum kit to play backwards directly from the keyboard. It is still set up that way, like I select the drum track on the left side of the screen, I press the crash key on my keyboard, and it starts playing backwards, doing this cool swell. Same with the snare I set it on. It was all just a matter of selecting an option in some setting or plug-in I stumbled upon (not bouncing or using transform.) I just posted a question about it. Sounds weird, but I need to find it again.

Aug 24, 2013 11:30 AM in response to wherma

It looks like a MIDI note triggering a sample, is that correct? You can't make a sample play in reverse from the MIDI editor, you either have to have the sample player reverse the sound or bounce it to an audio file then reverse it.

Easiest way is to bounce it to an audio file and then reverse it in the audio editor.