Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Can I mirror video from my Mac to multiple Apple TV units?

I'd like to be able to simultaneously broadcast streaming video from my Mac to more than one Apple TV. We have a yearly party for a web steamed event, but the party has outgrown one room. I need to know if mirroring from my Apple TV to multiple Apple TV units is doable.

Apple TV (3rd generation), iOS 5.1

Posted on Sep 12, 2013 7:41 PM

12 replies

Jan 7, 2014 7:43 PM in response to yoel69

You can mirror video to multiple Apple TVs using AirParrot simply by opening multiple instances of AirParrot. It's quite brilliant, in fact. I am a second-year medical student, and 100% of my resources (textbooks, Evernote notebooks, lectures, etc.) are digital, stored on my 11" MBA. At any given time, I may have multiple textbooks, Evernote notebooks, internet browser, lectures in VLC, course notes in Preview, study music in iTunes, and my calendar up--all at the same time. As such, having multiple monitors is critical to my workflow, and AirParrot allows me to mirror audio and video to multiple Apple TVs in sync, just as if they were wired.

Feb 16, 2014 11:14 AM in response to mlab51