Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Can I change my iCloud email in iOS 7?

I just installed iOS 7 on my iPhone 5. My iCloud account used to be linked to an old email address, I had changed it to the new email address long before updating to iOS 7 and everything worked great. Now on iOS 7, it's displaying the old email for whatever reason, which I obviously can't use to log in anymore. I also can't seem to type in my current email.

Is there any way to get around this?

Posted on Sep 18, 2013 1:04 PM

133 replies

Jan 10, 2017 8:42 AM in response to Kelsey F

I am experiencing this same issue but now for the most recent iOS 10(?). I have iPhone, iPad, and MB Pro all supposedly tied into this new Apply ID. Settings, iCloud, Preferences doe not allow me to delete the old email account without backing up the iCloud to my MacBook. This has been ongoing for three days now. I am not tech savvy, but need to get this resolved immediately prior to departing for a business trip. I am not tech savvy, but need to get this resolved immediately prior to departing for a business trip.

Jan 10, 2017 11:02 AM in response to fhashby

OK, so need to understand what you are wanting to do.

Did you change your Apple ID, or set up a brand new Apple Account (this is a critical question)?

When you say that you cannot sign out the old iCloud account without backing up iCloud to your Macbook, what exactly, is the message you are getting that makes you think this?

Are you just trying to sign out of a previous iCloud account on your devices and your Mac?

Cheers,

GB

Sep 18, 2013 1:44 PM in response to Kelsey F