2 Replies Latest reply: Sep 23, 2013 7:00 AM by Circe
Circe Level 1 Level 1 (0 points)

Today I was using a wireless network at a car dealer while my car was getting fixed. Before connecting to this new network, I turned all my sharing options off.

 

When I came home, I noticed that the image on my user account had been changed, and not by me. How is this possible? I certainly didn't click on anything and there were no interface messages that appeared while I was connected. There's nothing in the Console logs that relates. I'm kind of worried about security now.

 

Has this happened to anyone else?

 

I'm running 10.7.5 on a MacBook Pro and all my software is up-to-date.


MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2011), Mac OS X (10.7.5), iMac,MacMini,MacBook Pro,G3 & iBook