Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

can't find spotify on computer app store

Hi,

I've got spotify on my iphone, but can't seem to download it onto my Macbook.... I've got a Premium subscription, but can't seem to get the app on the desktop in order to take advantage of the 'music everywhere' feature....

Thanks for any help - I'm pretty new to the music streaming thang!

cheers

MacBook Pro, OS X Mountain Lion (10.8.4), 2.2 GHz Intel Core i7

Posted on Oct 11, 2013 8:39 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Oct 11, 2013 8:42 PM

Spotify for OS X is not available in the Mac App Store. Instead, you can download it from the Spotify site > https://www.spotify.com

11 replies

Jul 28, 2015 10:34 AM in response to David Milgrim

Profit is how our portion of the world functions. Its called capitalism. Someone makes a product or offers a service which I want and I pay them for it.

If you don't like Apple products or the way that Apple does business, then by all means move on. And if Microsoft is your cup of tea because you believe that they are somehow more magnanimous in their business plan, feel free to choose them.

But we can do without your pompous announcement of your personal feelings and decision. Your behavior here makes me uncomfortable and unwelcome with my different feelings about Apple's products and services.

And you are violating the Terms of Use which you agreed to follow when you created an account to use the Apple Support Communities. You agreed not to criticize Apple's product and/or business decisions.

And did you stop to think that it might be Spotify that made a business decision not to offer their product through Apple? That way they keep all of the profit, rather than splitting it with Apple, who gets a % of all sales through the App Stores, including in-app sales.

Jul 28, 2015 10:49 AM in response to David Milgrim