Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Pages v4.3

Hi,

I have bought Pages v4.3 recently. However when i need to print a document, it tells me i cant "save, print or export documents until the trial is activated" i had already trialled the package so the 30 days has expired. I assumed that having purchased Pages v4.3 would allow me to print various documents?

Im very new to the mac world,please help!

thanks

Posted on Oct 14, 2013 2:19 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Oct 14, 2013 3:07 AM

I think this link will help: http://support.apple.com/kb/TS3098 Make sure you back up you Pages documents first.

6 replies

Oct 14, 2013 7:57 AM in response to KLJP77

Getting the request for a serial number means that at some time you had the iWork ’09 trial installed. You need to delete the trial & then reinstall from the boxed DVD or the Mac App Store. The files to delete are the iWork ’09 folder from the main HD > Applications; the iWork ’09 folder in HD > Library > Application Support & the individual iWork application plist files found in HD > Users > (your account) > Library > Preferences for each user. The easiest way to fix the problem is to use Yvan Koenig's AppleScript that removes the files. Yvan's box.com account often is out of bandwith. I have put a copy on my Box.com account in the iWork folder. Download uninstall iWork '09.zip, decompress it, open it in AppleScript Editor and click the Run button.

Apple's support article on the subject says it's due to having a copy of the trial that is a higher version that the one you've purchased, but I'm not sure that is very common. This problem started with Snow Leopard & it seems to be some code in the iWork installers that doesn't do what it should.

User uploaded file

Oct 28, 2013 7:52 PM in response to KLJP77