Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iTunes Component not Installed? Error -45075?

I am not tech savvy and have been deployed for a while so I haven't been able to access my iTunes, but when I did I needed to download the latest version of iTunes to connect my iPhone.

I downloaded the latest version of iTunes (v. 11.1.2) for my Windows 7 PC.

Once the download was complete I reopened iTunes and before it went through it's entire launch an error message popped up stating that: "A required iTunes component was not installed. Please repair or reinstall iTunes. (-45075)".

I reinstalled/repaired iTunes from the apple website and the same message has popped up. I have repeated this process 4 times now.

Can anyone help me with this problem?

Much appreciated! Thank you!

I have included a picture of the message.

User uploaded file

iTunes-OTHER, Windows 7, v. 11.1.2 of iTunes Problem

Posted on Oct 24, 2013 7:02 AM

35 replies

Apr 13, 2017 2:16 PM in response to Manan92

For general advice see Troubleshooting issues with iTunes for Windows updates.

The steps in the second box are a guide to removing everything related to iTunes and then rebuilding it which is often a good starting point unless the symptoms indicate a more specific approach. When reinstalling right click on the downloaded setup file and use run as administrator. It may also help to pre-install the Microsoft Universal C Runtime.

Review the other boxes and the list of support documents further down the page in case one of them applies.

The further information area has direct links to the current and recent builds in case you have problems downloading, or want to revert to an older version if the current one won't work properly for you at the moment. 12.6.0.100 in particular may not work correctly for everyone, in which case rolling back to 12.5.5.5 is a realistic approach.