Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Macbook 2007 A1181 HDD trouble

Hi, I am relatively new to mac, but love my Iphone, I was getting my wifes old macbook ready to sell, its a 2007 A1181.

I didn't know how to reset it back to factory so I started to delete private files, well she screamed when her 399 contacts disappeared from her iphone due to iCloud, I was in the dog house for a couple of days.
So a friend was eager to buy the macbook so I read a little on how to reinstal a fresh mac OS and as we didn't have the disks due to buying it s/h I tried to reload it from the partician on the drive that I believe had the OS on, well somehow I dragged the Locked partician in to the OS partician for some stupid reason and now there is no OS and the partician is locked so I can not delete or format the partician at all through Disc Util,
I have been trying to work this out for days with enough info to get in to trouble and gave up, Today I tried to put an SSD in and instal windows 7, well I have had no luck there either due to not being able to boot from the disk and maybe the SSD not being formatted correctly.
Oh I did try to reinstal lion from the network cable but both mine and my wifes Apple I.D.'s didn't work,
I can not believe how stressed I have let this old macbook get me and to add insut to injury I am extremely compident when it comes to the standard PC, I feel like a yellow belt that was successful against the other yellow belts and then had a fight with a ninja.

I would be very interested to hear any advice or suggestions, except for the bit that suggests I never do any work on a mac again, thats my new rule after I finalise this situation, even if it is to teabag it in the pool with the power on,,,,

I hope I have explained things enough but I am sure there would be some technical info I have left out but I probably don't understand it anyway, even iCloud beat the crap out of me.

MacBook