Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Logic Pro X accessibility query with Voiceover

Hello.

I do hope someone can help here regarding Logic Pro X before I intend on purchasing.

As I rely on Voiceover (running Mavericks) as a blind mac technician, I would like to know if Logic Pro X will work with Voiceover in terms of interaction with event windows, main arrange window, mixer window and other objects. In the past, both Logic studio 9 and 8 were NOT accessible at all, though a fix at the end of logic 9's cycle added a few small changes.

If anyone here can perform the following test, I would appreciate it.

1: launch Voiceover with Command F5

2: launch Logic Pro X.

3: use the following key combination to hear what is said about each object. for sighted users, a voiceover cursor (adjustable square / rectangular block over the object) is shown. it will speak items. The key combos are:

Control Option Right arrow,

Control Option Left arrow,

Control Option Up arrow,

Control Option Down arrow.

To interact with an object, window or menu, it's Control option Shift Down Arrow, To stop interacting, Control Option Shift Up arrow.

If anyone is willing to run some test and publish answers, I would appreciate it.

Cheers.

ed

OS X Mavericks (10.9), 2.66ghz i7l, 8gb, 2 x 512gb SSD's

Posted on Oct 28, 2013 3:14 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jul 5, 2015 2:54 PM

It’s sad nobody answered that in two years. I’m pretty sure you’ve found your answer by now, but the question still pops high in Google results on Logic accessibility.