Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Macbook air or Macbook pro for high school student?

I am a High School student that currently has a Windows 8 laptop, but I want something that will last a long time and will be reliable. I wasnt sure which would best suit my purpose for doing powerpoint presentations, word documents etc. I want something that will be portable and have a good battery life that doesnt have to be really long, but long enough to go a few hours without charge. The screen doesnt have to be super big, because I can get a moniter to set up on my desk. And anoher question does Apple give the student discounts to high school/college students just at the beggining of the school year and how do the discounts work? Any students out there that have a Mac tell me what you like and dont like about the Air/Macbook. THANKS!!

Posted on Oct 28, 2013 6:14 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Oct 28, 2013 6:46 PM

trevor232 wrote:

I am a High School student that currently has a Windows 8 laptop, but I want something that will last a long time and will be reliable.

Both a Mac or a PC can be reliable. I have a 6 year old PC laptop.

trevor232 wrote:

I wasnt sure which would best suit my purpose for doing powerpoint presentations, word documents etc. I want something that will be portable and have a good battery life that doesnt have to be really long, but long enough to go a few hours without charge.

either one fits this criteria.

trevor232 wrote:

And anoher question does Apple give the student discounts to high school/college students just at the beggining of the school year and how do the discounts work?

All year round. I went into the Apple store and showed them my college ID and got the discount on the spot.

1 reply
Question marked as Best reply

Oct 28, 2013 6:46 PM in response to trevor232

trevor232 wrote: