Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

DxO Optics Pro - Aperture plug-in?

Hi,

The Apple list of plug-ins includes DXO Optics Pro. I've got a trial version of v9.0 & have it running fine as a image editor. Anyone know how to install it as a plug-in?

Have searched several places & mostly found that it does not work as a plug-in. Also found a plug-in called Catapult that's used to shuffle finles back & forth between Aperture & DxO. Tried dropping the application into Liobrary>Application Support>Aperture>Plug-ins but no luck. Now I can't remove the alias out of the Library folder.

So can it really be used as a plug-in?

Thanks much!

Aperture 3, OS X Mountain Lion (10.8.3)

Posted on Nov 4, 2013 7:14 PM

1 reply

Nov 9, 2013 10:52 AM in response to Tradesmith45

Here's a follow up for anyone who finds this thread in the future. I may have answered my own question but since I'm still learning OP9, there may be another feature yet to be discovered. Optics Pro 9 has a new feature, Export to Application, that might be stretched to consider it a plug-in. You don't install it as a plug-in or even select it as an external editor from Aperture- it seems designed to be a stand alone preprocessor for your RAW files.