Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Can someone please assist in connecting Powerbook G4 wirelessly?

I have a Powerbook G4 running 10.3.9 667MHz that has an AirPort card 9.52, and am trying to get connected to my Clear wireless spot. Was hoping that someone could help me, if it's possible, to tweak the settings to get it connected. It shows connected for a few seconds at a time, but apparently there is no real connectivity because it won't open safari, itunes or anything else. I'm not a techie, and it would be very helpful if someone could offer support in laymen's terms. I was just hoping to help my grandson to have a computer while he stays with me. It will be an easier visit for both of us. (: Any help would be greatly appreciated. Cheers.

PowerBook, Mac OS X (10.3.x), G4 10.3.9 667MHz Airport 9.52

Posted on Nov 5, 2013 10:01 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Nov 5, 2013 11:25 AM

I am going under the pretense that you have a HOME NETWORK that has a name you must make sure that you are connected to your Home network and if it is a secure network you must type in the password to that network to get a secure connection. Second having an Open Network is one that doesnot reqquire a password to connect to and these types of open networks are NOT SECURE and can cause privacy issues.

http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4262

There are several options available to you depending on the type of ROuter you are using.

4 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Nov 5, 2013 11:25 AM in response to godoylego

I am going under the pretense that you have a HOME NETWORK that has a name you must make sure that you are connected to your Home network and if it is a secure network you must type in the password to that network to get a secure connection. Second having an Open Network is one that doesnot reqquire a password to connect to and these types of open networks are NOT SECURE and can cause privacy issues.