Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Internet intermitten, mostly not connecting

Hello, and thanks for your help!

I've been using CenturyLink as my internet provider for a couple years now as they are significantly cheaper that COX communications. I'm using their modem and my Airport Extreme Base Station from 2007. I got the modem in October 2010. Over the last several months my router has seen more and more use as my girlfriends 2 teens have to be online 24/7 -- gaming, youtube, streaming, etc.

We just moved and my internet isn't stable anymore. Got everything hooked up and it worked great for a day or too, although it was light usage. Haven't connected the PS3 yet. Last night my gf went to use the network and couldn't see it. The boys have been using it for a day or two. Not with the PS3 but with laptop and iPods. She restarted it and still no luck. I get home, restart and no problems, its working fine. Later that evening, I'm trying go online and I'm waiting a long time for pages to load or not load. I was the only one on the network. My iPhone seems to have no trouble going online, but the apple laptop is sporadic about loading pages. I fire up the pc laptop and have the same issues, only with less connectivity. GF's phone (an older android model that I can't recall) also cannot get out.

The computers are now seeing the network, but cannot connect to the internet.

Has my 2007 AEBS router bit the dust or is it something else?

HELP!!

Posted on Nov 5, 2013 11:26 AM

3 replies

Nov 5, 2013 5:42 PM in response to o4vintage

We just moved and my internet isn't stable anymore. Got everything hooked up and it worked great for a day or too, although it was light usage.

Are you still using the same modem that you were before the move? Regardless, what is its make & model?