4 Replies Latest reply: Apr 24, 2014 1:15 PM by kunalkamble
branch Level 1 Level 1 (0 points)

Received this email this morning - and it looks legit:

From: ****

Subject: Your Apple ID was Disabled.

Date: November 10, 2013 4:51:22 AM CST




Your Apple ID (****) was used to sign in from another IP Address
Please verify your identity today or your account will be disabled due to concerns we have for the safety and integrity of the Apple Community.

To verify your Apple ID, we recommend that you go to: Sign In >>.

Apple Support

iCloud is a service provided by Apple. My Apple ID | Support | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2013  Apple Inc. All rights reserved.


But I was able to sign in here ... when you click on the "sign in" here is the address:
http://appleid-apple.co.uk.support.appleid.manage.id15.nammech.com.au/uk/?cgi-bi n/WebObjects/MyAppleId.woa/wa/directToSignIn

So how do yo know if it is legitimate?


<Edited by Host>

iMac, Mac OS X (10.7.5), 27 inch, Mid2011, 2.7 Ghz Intel Cor