Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Macbook pro can't communicate with hp printer

Help Please!! Having problems with only 1 of our mac books communicating with our HP Photosmart 7525 printer. Trys to connect to printer thru our network and get message "printer not responding" etc. All other computers (desk top, laptop, ipads, phones, etc.) can print fine from anywhere in the home. Just not my laptop. I have tried everything I can think of. Uninstall drivers and reinstall. Reboot everything. Have had many issues with just this one laptop and the printer. Everything/everyone else has no problems.

Anyone know what possibly might be happening?

MacBook Pro, OS X Mavericks (10.9), 13inch Early 2011

Posted on Nov 21, 2013 12:44 PM

6 replies

May 9, 2017 8:24 AM in response to apple ohana

So I am not an expert but I went on endless forums looking for how to fix this problem. My printer wasn't communicating with any of my devices so I couldn't print anything. When I first got my printer it came with a couple of apps that I had to install on my computer, one of them being called "HP uninstaller". This app doesn't show up on your launchpad, it only shows up on your finder. I ran the program and after I did all the steps I got to the end where it asks to print a test page and see if the process was successful but it wasn't. Next, I went to my printer itself and did a factory reset. After I finished setting up my printer to a network and so on, I clicked "Print Test page" and it went through. Went to Word to see if i could print a document and that also went through. Not saying you have to use the "HP uninstaller", thats just the steps I took. If someone fixes the problem with just a factory reset from their printer then let us know. By the way, this was with my HP ENVY 5540.

Nov 23, 2013 10:05 AM in response to apple ohana

Hello apple ohana,