Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Xcode repository

Hello,

I'm using the repository part of the Xcode service.

It's almost working but I have a little problem.

When I'm out of my home, accessing my repository via internet, everything is working great. I only need a few seconds to push or pull whatever I want.

When I'm at home, on a local computer (not the server itself), every interaction with the repository takes many minutes (more than 10 minutes to "load remotes" and at least 3 to 5 more to execute the action).

All of this is done using Xcode 5.0.2.

The server is running OS 10.9 with Server 3.0.1 and hosting a git repository.

I tried to pull/push using git commands with the terminal but I'm having the exact same problem.

From what I was able to see looking at the logs (I'm really not an expert in this area) it looks like Xcode is doing nothing during these very long minutes.

There is this message, repeated twice when I open the "pull" sheet :

26/11/2013 17:47:58,478 Xcode[372]: [MT] IDESourceControlAuthentication: Couldn't remove password from keychain: Error Domain=DVTSecErrorDomain Code=-25300 "The specified item could not be found in the keychain." UserInfo=0x7fe9ee5c96e0 {NSLocalizedDescription=The specified item could not be found in the keychain.}

If anyone has any idea of what's happening here I would be really interested !

Thanks.

Posted on Nov 26, 2013 8:53 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Nov 26, 2013 10:40 AM

Here's a test for a common trigger for long access delays: launch Terminal.app from Applications > Utilities and issue the following harmless, diagnostic command:

sudo changeip -checkhostname