Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Mail is red flagging all sent messages

Hi,

This is my first time posting in the community as I am ALWAYS able to find a fix for any Apple issues by searching the web. However, I am completely stumped on this one.

Since upgrading to Mavericks, every single message I send in Apple Mail on my exchange account gets automatically tagged with a default red flag. No matter what I've done so far, I cannot stop mail from automatically flagging all sent mail.

This does not happen with my 3 Gmail accounts I have running in mail.

Additionally, when the messages are flagged, they are only flagged in Mail. When I look in Outlook 365 online, the messages are not flagged.

I have tried to rebuild mailbox, went into System Preferences and unclicked 'Mail' under my exchange account in Internet Accouts then re-checked it. I have no idea what else to do as I have not been able to find any semi-related topics anywhere like this.

Any suggestions?

Thank you!

MacBook, Mac OS X (10.5.7)

Posted on Dec 4, 2013 6:57 PM

10 replies

Dec 5, 2013 7:25 AM in response to Linc Davis

Linc - I just re-checked and the messages are now Flagged in the online portal.

Some additional information that I did not think was a factor before is my work issued me a Blackberry about a week ago and this Flag issue started to act up right around then. I have a personal iPhone that never gave me a problem.

I did another search online and it looks like the Blackberry might be the culprit. A combination of Apple Mail, Blackberry and Outlook 365. I've emailed my IT guy at work but any other ideas or help would be greatly appreciated!

Dec 5, 2013 9:42 AM in response to Linc Davis

I've found a related forum on the Outlook 365 website, no one has an aswer there either.

http://community.office365.com/en-us/forums/158/p/29931/161700.aspx

Looks to be a combination of using Blackberry, Mail and Outlook 365.