Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Record enable button disappeared Logic Pro X

I have been using Logic Pro X for several months without any problems but now the Record Enable Button has disappeared.

There is a space where it should be. If I choose "Hide Record Enable" the space disappears, but choosing "Show Record Enable" results in only a blank space where R used to be.

I have checked my hardware settings and my audio input appears like it should.

The problem is not appearing on my MacBook so I tried creating a new file and importing it to my desdtop Mac (Mini), but when I did this the Record Enable button promptly disappeared.

intel MacMini and intel MacBook, Mac OS X (10.4.6)

Posted on Dec 27, 2013 10:16 AM

14 replies

Jan 7, 2014 9:16 AM in response to The Art Of Sound

I downloaded the MobilePre Drivers, which made the Record button reappear. Logic appears to see the mic since I can hear and see my volume levels, but when I hit record the play head moves but no recording happens.

In fact, I seem to have made things worse because now when I remove the MobilePre and use a XLR to USB adapter, I also get no recording even though I can see the sound levels in Logic.

Jan 7, 2014 10:37 AM in response to The Art Of Sound

The Uninstall app doesn't work. It generates the following error message: "That operation failed due to error 5364."

There is a similar discussion going on in the m-audio community but I haven't been able to sign up there because their site keeps rejecting my passwords.

http://community.m-audio.com/m-audio/topics/m_track_no_longer_works_with_latest_ logic_pro_x_update_10_0_5_and_other_users_are_reporting_the

Jan 7, 2014 10:46 AM in response to DocArtemis

Yes... I know they are having all kinds of issues over at M-Audio's forums...