Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Please Help! Should I buy a New MacBook Air (mid 2013) or iPhone 5S?

Hey, guys!!

I really really need your help!

I'm in a bit of a tough situation here. I'm batteling between getting an iPhone 5S (I have an iPhone 4 so I'm waaaaay overdue for an upgrade) which I already saved up enough money for or saving up for a little longer, selling my iPad 3 and getting a MBA i5, 8Gb RAM and 256GB SSD.

Okay, the thing is, I'm a university student (so pretty much just web browsing, watching movies, wrighting papers and making presentations) and I have a MBP (and old one from about 2011) with 4Gb of RAM, which is ridiculous for a MBP, and 750Gb HDD and an iPad 3.

I did all the stuff on my MBP at home and then would take an iPad to classes to type lectures and such. But it really bothers me how few stuff I can do on an iPad if I happen to have a little break. I would've done a lot more with a laptop! But, obviously, I can't carry my laptop with me everyday cause I'm a petit girl and it's soooo **** heavy!!

So I was thinking about selling both the MBP and iPad and getting a new MBA (full loaded with i7, 8Gb and 512 SSD) but...than I accidently spilled a GIANT cup of tea right on my MBP. The battery is now completely dead and I think one of the fans might be also. And it was working suckishly at first (no surprise there) so I was all about getting a new laptop. Now that I wasn't going to sell the MBP (really, who would buy it?) I backed down on my criteria for MBA to i5, 8Gb RAM and 256GB SSD.

But today I turned on my computer and it's completely fine. Working pretty much as it was before (I haven't tried watching movies though).

So now I'm in doubts on weather I should still get a MBA or just suck it up with the iPad for classes and get a new phone.

What do you think??

I'm in a terrible need for an advice!

Posted on Dec 28, 2013 8:45 AM

9 replies