Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

what is the best external hard drive i can get for my macbook pro snowleopard?

my hard drive is full and i need an external drive

we dont have a mac store here so i went to radio shack and picked up a toshiba canvio 3.0 plus

all fine and good except the fellow at the store failed to notice i am a 60 year old grandmother

and probably wouldnt know how to install let alone use it or format or whatever it requires... no manual

no nuthin' : (

i dont even know how to get all the stuff i installed off the computer (i uninstalled the driver)

So! i need an external drive but i am not a computer scientist

i just need to plug and play ya know?

Doesnt apple make one and does it have a users manual or operating guide or

whatEVER they are choosing to call the directions this week??!!

the thing is i came into apple's site and the flipping stuff in the middle is moving so fast

i cant even find someplace that talks about external hard drives...

i just get my eyes focused on the new array and it flips to the next one

hope someone can help me

i dont even know if i can find my way back here

will bookmark it but if not....

my email is

by the way... why is it all getting harder as we progress in this techno adventure??

it used to be so easy

: /

lalapalooza@gmail.com

thanks

calling apple care tomorrow

Mac Pro, Mac OS X (10.6.8)

Posted on Jan 12, 2014 1:05 AM

7 replies

Jan 12, 2014 1:16 AM in response to fluffy kerfuffle

the BEST that exists (fact, not opinion) are Hitachi

best options for the price, and high quality HD:

Quality 1TB drives are $50 per TB on 3.5" or $65 per TB on 2.5"

Perfect 1TB for $68

http://www.amazon.com/Toshiba-Canvio-Portable-Hard-Drive/dp/B005J7YA3W/ref=sr_1_ 1?ie=UTF8&qid=1379452568&sr=8-1&keywords=1tb+toshiba

Nice 500gig for $50. ultraslim perfect for use with a notebook