Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Two MacBook Pro Questions, Help!

Hi all, I'm currently going through two seperate problems with my currents macbook pro. I bought it in summer 2010 and all the software is updated.

In the past 24 hours, I have gotten the "Your mac has restarted because of a problem," 3 times. And it is starting to freak me out because I have seen it could be logic board, GPU, hardware, etc. I reset my PRAM/NVRAM, today as well. I don't have apple care and my warrenty is already expired, plus I am a college student with a budget, and I really don't live close to an apple store for the genius bar, I have been thinking maybe Geek Squad but I heard they are overpriced. I have no idea what to do.

The other issue is an odd one, my wireless connection is acting weird. I use Google Chrome as my browser and some websites load and others do not. For example twitter will load but facebook will not. I just get the "no data received" message. I have reset my modem (main and router) and have also tried using other browsers (Firefox and Safari) and the same problem happens on both browsers. This right now ***** because I have homework I need to submit online and my schools blackbload will not load to submit assignments.

If Anyone has any idea on any of these issues, PLEASE any help is appreciated!

Thanks!

MacBook Pro, OS X Mavericks (10.9.1), Think that is my operating system.

Posted on Jan 16, 2014 3:26 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jan 16, 2014 3:32 PM