Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

My iphone wont keep a signal and settings app crashs when i go to cellular

Hi there im new to this i recently reset network settings on my iPhone 4S running iOS 7.0.4 since then my phone won't keep a signal it will say the operater name for 10 sec then lose 3G and just show signal bars then it says searching then it starts all over again I have tried different Sim card in the phone it will not make a call or receive i really need help because its my only cell phone and i have no way of contacting important business clients thanks in advance to anyone that can help. By the way when i go into settings app and press cellular the app crash's any help would be great

iPhone 4S, iOS 7.0.4

Posted on Jan 19, 2014 1:11 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jan 19, 2014 1:13 PM

Try resetting the phone. This will not affect data and is different than the reset you did on settings. Hold the sleep/wake and home buttons together until you see the Apple logo and then release. The phone will reboot.

You might want to make sure all of the apps are closed before doing this. Double tap the home button and swipe upwards on the thumbnail of apps until they are all closed, specifically the Settings app, then perform the reset.

18 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Jan 19, 2014 1:13 PM in response to Patrick.mc

Try resetting the phone. This will not affect data and is different than the reset you did on settings. Hold the sleep/wake and home buttons together until you see the Apple logo and then release. The phone will reboot.

You might want to make sure all of the apps are closed before doing this. Double tap the home button and swipe upwards on the thumbnail of apps until they are all closed, specifically the Settings app, then perform the reset.

Jan 19, 2014 1:51 PM in response to Patrick.mc