Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I've lost iPhoto following upgrading from Snow Leopard to Lion on my 2008 Macbook

I recently upgraded the OS to Lion on my old 2008 'book, but for some reason it's uninstalled iPhoto. When I log into the app store, it shows the newest iPhoto as purchased (I have Mavericks on my home iMac), but it won't let me install the newest version because it's not Lion compatible. That's fine, but I'd still like to be able to access my cloud photo library from my book. Can anyone advise on where to find a download for iPhoto 9?

Cheers

Link

Mac OS X (10.7.5)

Posted on Jan 21, 2014 2:32 AM

10 replies

Jan 21, 2014 4:57 AM in response to Yer_Man

Unfortunately I'm a student and so all my discs are in the box which are in storage at my grandmother's house.

Before I travel across the country and dig through a garage full of things, I need to know it'll work. The system restore discs that came with my Mac were the OSX 10.4 Leopard ones, from 2008. I don't know if that'll have the right version of iPhoto for OS Lion, or if it'll work with the new operating system. Do you know that, or if there's anywhere that I can find it out?

Cheers

Link

Jan 21, 2014 10:03 AM in response to linkaneo

An option that will be quicker and less expensive would be to upgrade to Mavericks and purchase iPhoto from the App Store.

iPhoto 6 or 7 came with Leopard, depending on the date. They will work with Lion but neither will be compatible with the Apple Print store, i.e. you can't order any iPhoto items from Apple.

Any you look at it you'll eventuially have to purchase iPhoto if you ever upgrade to Mavericks or beyond. Might as well do it now.

OT

Jan 22, 2014 4:07 AM in response to Old Toad