Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

DVD Studio Pro - Markers and burning DVD questions

Hi everybody... I'm not very experienced in DVDSP, actually this is my first professional project with DVD Studio.

I have three issues I don't know how to solve:

1. I have 4 differents video tracks in my DVD. Each track has some Chapter markers. When I use the simulator to test the NEXT/PREVIOUS Chapter everything is ok and when the last Chapter of the current video is reached, if I press again "Next Chapter" nothing happens and that's ok. The problem is that when I test the DVD in my DVD reader, pressing "Next Chapter" when the last chapter of a video is reached goes into the following track. I do not want this to happen, I just want to limit the chapter next/prev on the current track. Is it possible?

2. I set precise chapter markers for the beginning of a new section. On Mac Simulator and Apple DVD Player everything ok, but on the actual standalone DVD player the audio of the next marker is cut for about 2 sec... So the chapter is not exactly as design, first moments of the audio cannot be heard and that's very bad because this is a video lecture... Anyone has experienced that or has an idea on how to solve?

3. I read in the forum that to burn the actual DVD many suggests to use Toast instead. When I create the build and import in Toast the VIDEO_TS and AUDIO_TS files, I see that DVD Studio creates some layout non DVD standard files in the VIDEO_TS folder. Some suggests to remove these two files. It is safe? Why DVD Studio includes them in the build if they are NOT according to DVD standards??

Thank you so much for anyone who can help!!

Andrea

Posted on Jan 30, 2014 9:19 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jan 30, 2014 3:11 PM

1. You may have a corrupt project file; the behavior you describe is not default behavior.