Newsroom Update

The all-new Logic Pro for iPad and Mac delivers breakthrough music-making experiences. Learn more >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

On Logic Pro X, my songs are always quiet once I bounce them to mp3.

Whenever I am finished recording over a track, adding adlibs etc, and then I have mastered my music as much as I can (I am pretty new to Logic), I bounce it in mp3 format to a folder. When i drag it to itunes and play it, it is very quiet. The quality is fine, but the song is nowhere near as loud as the other songs on my itunes, like album quality songs from professional artists. This seems like such an easy fix, yet I have never found a solution on any thread. I have a song coming out, and I need to meet deadline. Any help is much appreciated!

Logic Pro X, OS X Mavericks (10.9.1), Exporting ruins the volume.

Posted on Feb 1, 2014 7:43 PM

21 replies

May 6, 2016 12:57 AM in response to Ashtonj264

Please don't listen to these people, they have one point to make which is:
mastering/re-mastering/recording/mixing are difficult processes, for various reasons it's true.

I will take you through exactly what it should be that you focus on to make your project "sound" both clearer and better, which these fools have skirted because they lack the expertise.

Step 1: Make sure the recording is as clean as can be. Right, duh. Well okay, I mean "as can be", like if you can get an environment with no ambient sound DOIT. It isn't stated enough how much that really clarifies and sets solid boundaries between the bass, treble, etc.

Step 2: Track pan volume should not be set so that tracks appear to have 'negative' decibels. I say it this way because that is what it looks like, in actuality it is the difference in volume between your particular layer of the song and the master track.