Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iPhone 4S, iOS7, iTunes Sync: Music & Podcasts disappearing

So, I am very frustrated right now. I have been using Android for 2 years when I bought the iPhone 4S, and I was very, very satisfied until now.

It all started with the podcasts app: First of all, I know the app itself is very crappy and not well written and does no good in syncing with iCloud, and I know I should be using Instacast or whatevs, but I decided to stick with the pocast app, because it syncrhonizes everything I want. I am using an iMac at work, a Macbook Air at home and the 4S.

But suddenly, as soon as I synchronize my podcasts with itunes, they cant be played anymore. "This episode is currently unavailable.", it says. So what I tried, was deleting the episodes from my iphone, which magically resulted in unsubscribing from all podcasts on all of my devices. But when I took a look via itunes what was actually ON the phone, all these episodes were still there! It didnt make any sense at all. So I turned off the itunes snyc for podcasts and re-subscribed to all my podcasts on the imac and just use the Wifi on my phone to download them. The Audio Bookmark sometimes works, and sometimes doesnt. Whatever.

I can be "ok" with that, but yesterday, the music app decided to just not work anymore. I purchased music on itunes. On of the records had more music videos on it, then normal tracks and although I had downloading video content disabled on my phone, it still downloaded the music videos, because they are not treated as videos, but as music content.